Parish Government



Parish Council



Homeland Security






Public Works



Parks and Recreation



Sewerage District #1



Port Road Bridge over Rodere Lateral Now Open

Iberia Parish President Errol “Romo” Romero is pleased to announce the opening of the Port Road Bridge over Rodere Lateral at the Port of Iberia. ...




Iberia Parish President Errol “Romo” Romero is pleased to announce the opening of the Port Road Bridge over Rodere Lateral at the Port of Iberia.


The bridge officially opened to traffic Thursday morning, April 5, 2012, after being closed for just over 100 days for construction to replace the structure.


The bridge replacement project was completed using Coastal Impact Assistance Program (CIAP) funds from state/federal sources.


The project fell under the Mitigation of impact of Outer Continental Shelf activities authorized use for the grant funding.


Sellers and Associates, Inc. was the engineering firm on the project and Gray Construction Corp. completed the bridge construction.


The Port Road Bridge is the first of three bridges to be replaced utilizing CIAP funding at the Port of Iberia. Construction of The David Duboin Road Bridge over Commercial Canal will begin in the coming weeks, to be followed by the replacement of the Port Road Bridge over Commercial Canal.


Iberia Parish Government apologizes for any inconvenience these bridge replacement projects may cause, however, the projects are necessary to promote and ensure future economic development of the Port of Iberia. The public’s cooperation is greatly appreciated.


For more information on any of the bridge replacements projects, call the Public Works department at 364-8474.

For more information contact:  

Iberia Parish President M. Larry Richard would like to announce the closure of Bull Island Road Bridge
Iberia Parish - Paris President M. Larry Richard -RailRoad Road closed
Parish Council
Dist. 1 “Tommy” Pollard, Sr. Dist. 2 Michael R. Landry
Dist. 3 Thomas J. Landry Dist. 4 Lloyd Brown
Dist. 5 Warren P. Gachassin, Jr. Dist. 6 Natalie Broussard
Dist. 7 Paul Landry Dist. 8 Ricky J. Gonsoulin
Dist. 9 Joel J. Dugas Dist. 10 Eugene A. Olivier, Sr.
Dist. 11 Brian P. Napier Dist. 12 Berwick Francis, Jr.
Dist. 13 Marty Trahan Dist. 14 Chad Maturin
Acadiana Regional Airport
Animal Control
County Agent/LSU AG
Fire District No.1
Health Unit
Homeland Security/E-911
Housing - Section 8
Mosquito Control
Parks & Recreation
Permit Department
Planning and Zoning
Public Works Department
Registrar of Voters
Sewerage District No. 1
Waterworks District 3

©2009 - 2016  All Rights Reserved

site powered by